Love Evades Me Again

I am not the one who falls in love again and again

Truth and belief are part of my soul chain

But it’s raining heavily on my sky again

Because, love has evaded me once again

 

I thought I was over it

But I am wet with those memories once again

It’s not red rose

But pointed thorn that symbolizes my pain

I intended to paint rosy picture

But it’s blood that swarming on my canvas once again

Because, love has evaded me once again

 

That beautiful couple reminded me of my cuts and bruises Β again

Love is the knife that cuts deepest

I know it’s destiny but nobody’s mistake

I just want to hold your hand once again

My soul is screaming but no one can hear my pain

My eyes are swarming with tears once again

Because, Love has evaded me once again

 

It hurts to hold on, it hurts to let go

I am still pining over my broken heart

Dilemma of should and want holds my life again

I want to give it a hope and try once again

But I know for a very long time my heart will be crushed with pain of letting go again

Because, love has evaded me once again

7 thoughts on “Love Evades Me Again

Leave a Reply

